Alles über Tweed Jacketts

What is tweed jacket worn with?

Tweed Jackett ist ein perfektes Kleidungsstück für diejenigen, die den klassischen Stil besonders gern haben. Es ist während kalter Jahreszeit sehr angebracht, schützt vor Wind und Frost. 

Variety of cuts of tweed jackets and more

Tweed Jacketts sind eine der populärsten Arten von Herrenkleidung, und es gibt eine Vielzahl von verschiedenen Designs dieser Jacketts auf dem Markt. In Mode kommen bald einreihige Erzeugungen, bald zweireihige Modelle, Fasson und Breite von Aufschlägen und Taschen, Schnitt (legerer oder anliegender) ändern sich.

The Norfolk jacket

Was ist Norfolk Jackett? Dieses Fachwort bedeutet besondere Schnitt und Fasson des Jacketts. Das heißt auch, dass es um ein Jackett geht, das zum Tragen ohne identische Anzughose vorgesehen ist. Also kann man dieses Jackett fast mit jeder Hose tragen, es passt mit Jeans gut zusammen.

How to wear tweed jacket: rules of decorum

Tweed Jackett ist ein perfektes Kleidungsstück für diejenigen, die den klassischen Stil besonders gern haben. Es ist während kalter Jahreszeit sehr angebracht, schützt vor Wind und Frost. Außerdem erhält Jackett aus Tweed seine Form während langer Zeit dank der Überfestigkeit des Stoffes.

How did elbow pad jackets appear?

Das Aufkommen von Tweed Jacketts bezieht sich auf das Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts. Sie wurden für solche Aktivitäten, wie z.B. die Jagd, vorgesehen. Laut der Legende wurde Tweed Jackett zum ersten Mal in Landsitz vom Duke of Norfolk angezogen. Dadurch bekam dieses Kleidungsstück seinen zweiten Namen.

English jacket

Es ist schwierig, sich eine Herrengarderobe ohne Jackett vorzustellen. Noch vor 100 – 150 Jahren wurde dieses Kleidungsstück nicht so weit verbreitet. Wenden wir uns an Wörterbuch: Jackett ist ein englisches Wort, eine lange Jacke, ein kurzer hüftlanger Gehrock (1860).

Elements of tweed jacket

Bevor Jacketts aus Tweed von dem Schnitt, den wir heute klassisch nennen, aufkamen, gab es eine Vielzahl von ähnlichen Modellen der Herrenkleidung. Aristokraten in Europa trugen Kamisole (ein langes einreihiges Jackett ohne Aufschläge), Bürger trugen Jacketts

Buttons on the sleeves of jacket

Moderne Jacketts aus Tweed werden mit Ärmelknöpfen geschmückt wie ihre alten Vorgänger. Farbe und Größe von diesen Elementen werden durch Design der Erzeugung bedingt. Gewöhnlich werden beim Nähen von Tweed Jacketts nicht mehr als vier Knöpfe genutzt.

Buttons for tweed jackets

Es ist genug, nur einen Blick auf Knöpfe des Tweed Jacketts zu werfen, um zu verstehen, ob es in Großbritannien oder in den USA genäht ist.


Nach oben

All about tweed jackets

What is tweed jacket worn with?

Tweed jacket is an excellent item of clothing for admirers of the classical style. It suits perfectly for the cold season, protects from wind and frost. Besides, tweed jacket does not get out of shape for a long time owing to higher roughness of fabric.

Variety of cuts of tweed jackets and more

Tweed jackets are one of the most popular kinds of clothes for men. They come in the market in different versions of designer fulfilment. The vogue of single-breasted items gives place to double-breasted models, the cut, width of lapels and pockets and type of silhouette (loose or form-fitting) change.

The Norfolk jacket

What is the Norfolk jacket? This term identifies a peculiar cut and design of a jacket. It can also mean that it is about a jacket intended for wearing without identical suit trousers. So this jacket can be worn with almost any trousers, even with jeans. But let us have a look at other features of the Norfolk jackets.

How to wear tweed jacket: rules of decorum

Jackets of tweed or another fabric can be a part of two-piece outfit or specific item. If a model has sport cut, and you are not going to spend a day in the office or to go to the business meeting or conference, it is not obligatory to obey courtesy rules: to wear, for example, a T-shirt or polo-neck shirt and shuffle on blazer.

How did elbow pad jackets appear?

Tweed jackets appeared in the end of the 19th century. They were intended for activities, such as hunting. As the legend says, tweed jacket was used at first in the estate of the Duke of Norfolk. Owing to this the second name of the item appeared.

English jacket

It is difficult to imagine a men’s wardrobe without a jacket. But 100 –150 years ago this item of clothing was not so widespread. Frock was more popular than jacket in those days, though jacket is nowadays one of the most multi-purpose items in the men’s wardrobe.

Elements of tweed jacket

Before the appearance of tweed jacket which are called classical there was a lot of similar models of men’s clothes. Aristocrats in Europe wore camisoles (a long single-breasted jacket without lapels), bourgeois — jupes, actors — full evening dresses, bankers — dinner jackets.

Buttons on the sleeves of jacket

Modern tweed jackets, as their old predecessors, are decorated with sleeve buttons. Colour and size of these elements are fixed with the design of an item. Mostly, no more than four buttons are used for making-up tweed jackets.

Buttons for tweed jackets

One look at buttons of tweed jacket is enough, to understand, if it was sewed in Great Britain or in the USA.
English tweed jacket is usually fastened with two, most of all leather or bone buttons. American tweed jacket has also two buttons and, generally, one slit behind.


Получите скидку!
К сожалению наши сотрудники сейчас спят и не могут вас проконсультировать.

Но мы рады, что вы проявляете интерес на нашем сайте самокатов. Ценим ваше время и поэтому дарим приятную скидку.

При оформлении заказа введите промокод SKIDKANOCH, и выбранный вами товар будет оформлен со скидкой 4%.
Go up